‘LPB’ Jazzmaster build. Body, neck, paint etc.

Talk about modding or building your own guitar from scratch.
mekalin
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

‘LPB’ Jazzmaster build. Body, neck, paint etc.

Post by mekalin » Sat Mar 18, 2023 8:38 am

Hey, people!

Wanna build my dream Jazzmaster. Looking for a good quality body and neck that will fit all USA parts: Fender tremolo/bridge, pickguard, Kluson tuners etc.
I’m also on a budget side, so don’t have an unlimited money for this.
I have a Squier CV Jazzmaster for 10 years. Upgraded almost everything, but never liked the feel of the guitar. It’s a bit hard to play, strings feels strong under the fingers. I think i don’t like the neck.

Looking for your suggestions from your experience. Main concerns are body and neck. Which body and neck to buy? Paint and hardware is easier. Maybe also to paint if you know who can make it cool and not super expensive!?

So here are the specs for my perfect Jazzmaster.

Body and Neck.
Lake Placid Blue 'custom color 'Jazzmaster, weight ~ 8.0 lbs., a nut width of 1 5/8 inches and a scale length of 25 1/2 inches.
Solid alder body, one-piece maple neck 7.25 radius with a medium profile, C-shape. Veneer rosewood fretboard with 21 frets and unbound fingerboard with pearloid dots. Small, strat style headstock and default 2 3/16 Strat heel neck pocket.

Color.
Lake Placid Blue (little bit darker, more saturated), nitro paint over white prime, clear nitro.
Matching Lake Placid Blue maple headstock with decal with Fender "Spaghetti" logo.
Color is very important. I’ve refinished my CV Jazzmaster also LPB. Refin is nice, but the color is more modern Fender LPB: a little desaturated, tonally a bit off. I have to show exact pictures of LPB i wanna.

Hardware.
3-ply white (W-B-W) plastic pickguard, amp-style knobs (Witch hat), Kluson tuners, Staytrem bridge, SD Antiquity II, Fender USA tremolo.

I’m locating in Europe. Would be thankful for your suggestions! Thnx

JVG
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923