3 pickup Jaguar Wiring Scheme-Does it make sense?

For help with setups and other technical issues.
snakesnake
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

3 pickup Jaguar Wiring Scheme-Does it make sense?

Post by snakesnake » Thu Feb 09, 2023 10:25 pm

Hey offsetguitars,

Long time lurker first time poster (you know the deal).

I am in the process of finishing up this partcaster project and I was wondering if this wiring diagram makes sense. This is my first time messing with guitar electronics and I am not totally sure what I am doing is correct.

The goal of this circuit is to have each of the 3 pickups (1 Jazzmaster Neck, 1 Jazzmaster Middle, 1 Humbucker Bridge) each wired to their own DPDT switch in parallel which is then wired to the DPDT switch in the rhythm circuit area (acting as a kill switch) ultimately leading to the main volume and tone. However I want to have my bridge humbucker wired to its own set of tone and volume knobs located in the rhythm circuit area. I have attached my drawn diagram to this post. Sorry for all of the colors!!

Other values:
Main volume - 250K B
Main tone- 250K A
Capacitor on main tone- 0.047uF

Humbucker volume - 500K B
Humbucker tone - 500K A
Capacitor on HB tone - 0.022uF

Does this look like it will work? Is there anything I should add? Is there a better way to do this?

Thank you so much in advance! I have been enjoying my time crawling through these forums and absorbing as much information as possible.

jorri
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: 3 pickup Jaguar Wiring Scheme-Does it make sense?

Post by jorri » Fri Feb 10, 2023 10:39 am

The humbucker is going through both sets of controls. If not the intention i would send the two JM pickups to the lead controls from the switch, then back to the kill switch after its joined up with the humbucker.