Pickup quick connector?

For help with setups and other technical issues.
pocaloc
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Pickup quick connector?

Post by pocaloc » Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:28 pm

I have a Gretsch Panther semi hollow and wanted to try p90's in it. The luthier tells me that he charges $45 above his normal cost for changing pickups. I'm not tech savvy enough to know how to do it myself. I see that some guitars have quick connectors installed so new pickups can just be plugged. Is this feasible with my guitar, or a good idea? I'd like to be able to switch back and forth. Invest in a couple of different pickups and switch when I get bored. The p90's I'm looking at are tv jones t90's that fit the pickup cavity. Thanks

danp3man
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: Pickup quick connector?

Post by danp3man » Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:55 am

pocaloc wrote:I have a Gretsch Panther semi hollow and wanted to try p90's in it. The luthier tells me that he charges $45 above his normal cost for changing pickups. I'm not tech savvy enough to know how to do it myself. I see that some guitars have quick connectors installed so new pickups can just be plugged. Is this feasible with my guitar, or a good idea? I'd like to be able to switch back and forth. Invest in a couple of different pickups and switch when I get bored. The p90's I'm looking at are tv jones t90's that fit the pickup cavity. Thanks