New Offset, Poll.. too many options.. new purchase, missing my old Jag!

Discussion of newer designs, copies and reissue offset-waist instruments.

Which new offset to purchase?

Johnny Marr Jaguar
51%
TVL Jazzmaster
8%
Am Pro Jaguar
No votes
Am Pro Jazzmaster
3%
Classic 60s Jazzmaster
10%
Classic 60s Jaguar
15%
60th Anniversary Jazzmaster
13%

Total votes: 39

station_2_station
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

New Offset, Poll.. too many options.. new purchase, missing my old Jag!

Post by station_2_station » Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:28 pm

There are quite a few options out there for offsets, I used to play a Classic Player Jaguar, played it to pieces. Have always enjoyed the feel and look.
Some guitars I have been considering are the following;

TVL Jazzmaster

Johnny Marr Jaguar

Am Pro Jaguar / Jazzmaster

Classic 60s Jaguar or Jazzmaster (Seem a little overhyped)

60th Anniversary Jazzmaster (Thrown off by the PF fingerboard)

As a guitarist I typically like to use a couple pedals into a clean amp; Princeton '68 RI or JC-40 for what its worth.

Just curious what is the most appropriate offering as there are so many, I have to say I'm a fan of the traditional control scheme but the new ones are OK. As for feel, I was drawn to the Jaguar because of the comfort and scale, however the Jazzmaster has always been appealing for its flexibility, and electronics, I enjoyed JMs, just could never afford one until now. Hard to choose just one at the time as that is what my budget allows and I try not to have excess stuff hanging around anyway.

Thanks for reading!

oid
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: New Offset, Poll.. too many options.. new purchase, missing my old Jag!

Post by oid » Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:53 pm