(Hi, I'm new here!) Bass VI questions: bridge options and CS VI quality [Actually, NGD. I bought it!]

Discussion of newer designs, copies and reissue offset-waist instruments.
__BATCAT__
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

(Hi, I'm new here!) Bass VI questions: bridge options and CS VI quality [Actually, NGD. I bought it!]

Post by __BATCAT__ » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:32 am

Hi all,

I've lurked here occasionally for maybe 15 years and I finally made an account. (Or maybe I did ages ago and forgot I did...?) Anyhow...

I've been playing an upgraded Squier VM Bass VI for a couple years but I have my eyes on a beautiful Sonic Blue Custom Shop Bass VI. I just haven't decided if I'm willing to spend the money. Two questions:

1) I use a Staytrem bridge on my VM and it works well, but it looks like the manufacturer is going to be out of stock until at least October. Assuming I can't find a second-hand one, would you recommend any other bridge? Or should I expect the CS bridge to actually be better than the usual of this type?

2) How's the quality for the price of the CS VI or the CS in general? Worth the $$$?

Thanks in advance you your expertise!
Last edited by __BATCAT__ on Thu Jul 26, 2018 7:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

helvetg
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: (Hi, I'm new here!) Bass VI questions: bridge options and CS VI quality

Post by helvetg » Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:17 pm

1) I use a Staytrem bridge on my VM and it works well, but it looks like the manufacturer is going to be out of stock until at least October. Assuming I can't find a second-hand one, would you recommend any other bridge? Or should I expect the CS bridge to actually be better than the usual of this type?