Neve style pres for under $1k?? The interface Hunt is Over!

Get that song on tape! Errr... disk?
User avatar
OffYourFace
Mods
Mods
Posts: 12104
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 2:59 pm
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA

Re: Neve style pres for under $1k?? The interface Hunt is Over!

Post by OffYourFace » Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:08 pm

eggwheat wrote:
Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:19 am

Mike: look forward to your impressions of your new system!
It arrives on thursday so I should be tracking by next weekend. 8)

User avatar
OffYourFace
Mods
Mods
Posts: 12104
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 2:59 pm
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA

Re: Neve style pres for under $1k?? The interface Hunt is Over!

Post by OffYourFace » Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:36 pm

Ran into some problems... turns out that the Thunderbolt ports in my late 2013 MacBook Pro are NOT working. >:(

to be continued...

User avatar
eggwheat
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923
Posts: 4532
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:30 am

Re: Neve style pres for under $1k?? The interface Hunt is Over!

Post by eggwheat » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:47 am

You mean the ports are actually broken?

User avatar
OffYourFace
Mods
Mods
Posts: 12104
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 2:59 pm
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA

Re: Neve style pres for under $1k?? The interface Hunt is Over!

Post by OffYourFace » Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:07 am

eggwheat wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:47 am
You mean the ports are actually broken?
Yeah. The USB ports are fine but no juice from the TB ports. I dropped it off at a repair place.
The Ensemble worked on my gf’s 2012 MacBook.
I got these laptops for $300 each (!!) through a friend who worked for JPL (NASA Jet Propulsion Labs). They get rid of their computers every 5 years.
Anyway, fingers crossed they can fix it. Worst case is they have to replace the logic board.

User avatar
OffYourFace
Mods
Mods
Posts: 12104
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 2:59 pm
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA

Re: Neve style pres for under $1k?? The interface Hunt is Over!

Post by OffYourFace » Sun Feb 18, 2018 3:50 pm

Update: my computer is okay. The Apogee driver software I downloaded was the issue. I re-downloaded it and all is well. Whew!

Post Reply