Aug

New to the board? Start a post to tell us about yourself and/or learn more about our other members.
Aug
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Aug

Post by Aug » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:29 am

I'm an admin (one of 3) for shortscale.org, I restore, build, setup guitars, make custom pickguards, drink too much, smoke too much and philander too little.  :'(

95/6 Jag-stang, a Jazzmaster I built from a Jagmaster and an early 70's restored Fender Bronco.

97 Duo I picked up for cheap and simply cleaned up, made a pickguard and installed new wiring, pups, pots.

Me offering some sage advice...

My '64 Mustang...yeah...it's 22.5"

Another 97 Duo I finished restoring yesterday...

A mustang body I made two days ago...

I also have a bunch of other guitars, but none are shortscale...or offset...so...yeah.

zhivago
Mods
Mods

Re: Aug

Post by zhivago » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:33 am

nice guitars!!

welcome to the forum!

:)
Resident Spartan.

fullerplast
Mods
Mods

Post by fullerplast » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:43 am

Great guitars... nice projects.

I've done a few of those MIM Duos myself. I had a red one that I redid to look more like the 56 - 63 original style (kluson style tuners fit on those necks really well, the spacing is right (and if I remember correctly, left no visible holes). I  used black no-hole covers over Tex Mex pups, barrel knobs, 3 ply guard, threaded saddles, and a custom-made Spag logo. It was cool.

Two more: One was black that I put a 24" musicmaster neck on, black guard and amp knobs. The other was a relicy white one that I put Jaguar pickups in and a 24" mapleboard Mustang neck. Only the top of the pickup routes had to be slightly enlarged to fit the Jag pups in. The guard was mint green and I used Jag/Mustang knobs.

Nice Mustang body! You are obviously very talented.

Q. Are we not men?

Aug
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Post by Aug » Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:19 am

fullerplast wrote: Great guitars... nice projects.